Thea Green appointed to CASA board

Manitoban Thea Green has joined the board of the Canadian Agricultural Safety Association for 2019-20, the organization announced Oct. 29.

Green is program manager for Key­stone Agricultural Producers and oversees KAP’s Farm Safety Program, Manitoba’s Young Farmer program, the Environmental Farm Plan and human resources programming.

Carolyn Van Den Heuvel (Nova Scotia Federation of Agriculture) assumes the position of board chair for the 2019-20 year. Dan Trot­tier (Tatonga Inc.) assumes the position of vice-chair and Dean Anderson (Workplace Safety & Prevention Services) continues as treasurer. Michele Rogalsky (School of Agriculture, University of Manitoba) is secretary.

Wendy Bennett (AgSafe BC) and Karl Klotzbach (CNH Industrial America) complete the board of directors.

“The board continues to strategize to ensure a successful and sustainable organization and I look forward to continue with this work,” said Van Den Heuvel in an Oct. 29 news release. “The agriculture industry is changing, and we are adapting to meet the needs of our members.”

The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association is a national, non-profit organization dedicated to improving the health and safety of farmers, farm families and agricultural workers.

About the author



Stories from our other publications