Hall of Fame induction ceremony Thursday

Four to be inducted to the Manitoba Agricultural Hall of Fame in Portage

The induction ceremony for the Manitoba Agricultural Hall of Fame will be held 1:30 Thursday, July 14 at the William Glesby Centre in Portage la Prairie.

Four Manitobans will be honoured for their significant contributions to agriculture in the province.

  • Gordon McPhee of Dauphin for his promotion of zero tillage and soil conservation.
  • The late Jack Parker of Winnipeg for his work with Manitoba Agriculture’s Soils and Crops Branch.
  • Weldon Newton of Neepawa for his work with Manitoba hog producers and Keystone Agricultural Producers.
  • The late Selma Maendel of Portage la Prairie for her work with the Manitoba Hutterite Community.

About the author



Stories from our other publications