Canola growers executive for 2013

The Manitoba Canola Growers Association elected Starbuck farmer Ed Rempel to serve as president for 2013 at its Feb. 27 annual meeting. Rempel will be joined on the executive by Brian Chorney of East Selkirk as vice-president, Hugh Drake from Elkhorn as treasurer and Wilf Harder from Lowe Farm as secretary.

About the author



Stories from our other publications