Fifty-eight ag students graduate at U of M

This is the 112th diploma graduating class from the school

The 112th diploma of agriculture graduating class at the University of Manitoba.

Fifty-eight students received their diplomas in agriculture at the convocation of the University of Manitoba’s School of Agriculture held May 3.

Michelle Pottinger of Neep­awa received the Governor General’s Bronze Medal, an award given to the graduate with the highest academic standing in the program. Dawson Sabourin from St. Jean Baptiste received the President’s Medal, given annually to a student who demonstrates leadership and excellent scholarship.

Eight students received Diplomas with Distinction, awarded to students who obtain a Grade Point Average of 3.75 or higher (out of a possible 4.5): Aman Bawa (Oak Bluff), Tara Lee Bouchard (Brandon), Jenai Buchanan (Crystal City), Donald Chaput (St. Adolphe), Jacquie Manaigre (Lorette), Michelle Pottinger, Dawson Sabourin, and Easton Sellers (Orlando, Fla.).

The Teacher of the Year Award, selected by the graduating class, was presented to Dr. Kim Ominski from the department of animal science.

About the author



Stories from our other publications